Tour & Gig News

British India announce national tour to support 5th album

Australian indie-rockers, British India, have just announced their upcoming tour to support the release of their new album, Nothing Touches Me.

There’s been a lot of recent talk regarding ‘national tours’ missing vital locations around our country- but as one of Australia’s most exciting and anticipated performers, the boys will be heading round the country in an extensive 18- date tour. Celebrations are in order for cities like Darwin and Perth!

“We like taking bands on the road who challenge us to step up, which is why we’re taking Grenadiers and Tired Lion, they’re both blistering live bands. Unbroken Expanse are buddies of our from NT, a real force to behold and the ultimate party band.  It’s going to be a great tour!” – Declan Melia

Coming along for the ride are Adelaide’s punk exponents Grenadiers, who have created a lot of hype on the J’s recently, and Perth four-piece Tired Lion. Tennant Creek’s Unbroken Expanse will provide support for the Alice Springs and Darwin shows.

British India’s album Nothing Touches Me is due to be released on the 13th of March via Liberation Music.

Tickets are on sale from May 5th at 9am through Oztix.

Thursday 16 April – The Gap View Hotel, Alice Springs
Friday 17 April – Discovery, Darwin
Saturday 18 April – The Gov, Adelaide
Thursday, 23 April – Paddy’s, Albury
Friday 24 April – Romano’s, Wagga Wagga
Saturday 25 April – Area Hotel, Griffith
Friday 1 May – Sound Lounge, Gold Coast
Saturday 2 May -Urban Music Festival, Caboolture
Thursday 7 May – Club 54, Launceston
Friday 8 May – Republic Bar, Hobart
Saturday 9 May – Republic Bar, Hobart
Friday 15 May – Dunsborough Tavern, Dunsborough
Saturday 16 May – Capitol, Perth
Sunday 17 May – Newport, Fremantle
Friday 22 May – The Metro, Sydney
Saturday 23 May – Cambridge, Newcastle
Friday 29 May – 170 Russell, Melbourne
Saturday 30 May – Workers Club, Geelong

 

 

waaxsinkingteethjoukmistrow
Previous post

WAAX + THE SINKING TEETH + JOUK MISTROW @ THE FOUNDRY, MARCH 7

twincaverns
Next post

Twin Caverns have released a haunting music clip

giggedin

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>